2021 Energy Management Leadership Awards



Location (s):

  • Chile
  • Online


The Clean Energy Ministerial invites your company or organization to compete for a prestigious global award by sharing your experiences in implementing energy management strategies through ISO 50001. Winners will be honored at the Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM9) meeting. This high-profile event will gather clean energy leaders and partners from around the world, including energy ministers from the 24 governments active in CEM.



Companies around the world use the ISO 50001 standard to achieve energy, economic, and sustainability benefits that boost competitiveness. The standard offers a business-friendly way to align corporate objectives with national climate and energy goals. To enter, organizations develop a structured case study showing how their energy management system delivers diverse benefits to their company, community, and country.

Entries will be considered for several award categories:

  • CEM Award of Excellence in Energy Management: The winners will be honored at the Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM11) to be held in Chile in May 2020. This global award brings high-profile government recognition and media attention. 
  • National Energy Management Awards: Governments may decide to honor organizations submitting top entries from their countries. 
  • Energy Management Insight Awards: All qualifying entries will be recognized for helping to build global insight on EnMS benefits. 

Case studies will be shared online as an inspiration and resource for businesses, governments, and other organizations.

Why should I apply?

  • Gain global recognition for efficient energy management.
  • Demonstrate commitment and leadership to investors, customers, and employees.
  • Affirm leadership in a global gathering of energy ministers and high-level international organizations.

Opportunity is About:


Candidates should be from:

Description of Ideal Candidate:


Any organization from around the world in the industrial, commercial, or public sector with a current ISO 50001 certificate is eligible to participate. Organizations may be corporate- or facility-level, as noted on the ISO 50001 certificate. ISO 50001 certificates must be issued by an accredited, third-party certification body.


Deadline: February 11, 2021

Cost/funding for participants:

Find your Dream Opportunity Abroad!

Search from 5410 opportunities in 190 countries